Alumni    News    Calendar    Social Media    Laureate Network    MyNSAD    Faculty    Contact Us   

Advisory Boards


NSAD's Advisory Board includes leading professionals from the design community who provide advice and counsel to the administration and faculty on employment trends, market conditions, professional practice, curriculum opportunities, and other critical information to advance the school's mission. The current members are:
Tom Anglewicz, FAIA
Laura DuCharme-Conboy, AIA

Architect, DuCharme Architecture

Craig Curtis, FAIA
Partner, Miller Hull
Jim Frager

Senior Construction Manager
Alliance Residential

Doug Austin, FAIA

Chairman and CEO, AVRP Studios

James T. Frost, AIA Emeritus

Principal, J.T. Frost, Inc.

Kennon W. Baldwin, AIA

President, Ferguson Pape Baldwin Architects

Ricardo Rabines

Principal, Safdie Rabines Architects

Daniel P. Brogan, AIA

Accordion Consulting

Jeffrey Gill, AIA

Studio 1 Architects

Jack Carpenter, FAIA

Architects, Mosher Drew Watson Ferguson

J. Kevin Heinly, AIA

Managing Director, Gensler

Kurt Hunker, AIA
Acting Provost
NewSchool of Architecure and Design
Lesley Henegar

Senior Planner, City of San Diego Planning Dept

Larry Hoeksema, AIA

Architect, Mosher Drew Watson Ferguson

Ralph Roesling, FAIA
Principal, Roesling Nakamura Terada Architects
Ellyn Lester, Assoc. AIA
Director of Career Services
NewSchool of Architecture and Design
Michael Somin, AIA
Harley Ellis Devereaux
Kathy Lord, AIA
Lord Architecture
Alison Whitelaw, FAIA
Principal, Platt/Whitelaw Architects, Inc.
Request Info
Apply Now